2003-12-26 - 2:34 p.m.

I said that I would update my journal over break. So I'm going to.
I always find myself oddly intimidated by the blank screen when I go to write an entry. I'm reluctant to start anything. It seems a chore.
I'm writing constantly in my head, thinking out journal entries, but I never write them down anymore. I would say that I must have lost some of my exhibitionism, but I know that I haven't. Maybe I've just channeled it into other areas, like wearing shirts from Dyke Tees.

Anyway, given that there's an inordinate amount of interest in my love life out there, here's the update on that.

I broke up with Tony some months ago and started dating Clay, who I work with at the public library, though he gets much more money than I do, the bastard. And he also gets to touch the computers, which I am not, as I am obviously not competant to do so without breaking them. Also because I'm a page 1 (or maybe 2, I always forget, but I know I'm the lowest on the scale) and they're not allowed to do anything with computers.

I'm very happy with Clay. Or maybe not "very" because lately I've been spending a lot of time being worried and stuff about whether I'm being annoying. Which probably succeeds in making me even more annoying.

I'm in love with his fish. They are endlessly fascinating. Also good for doing school projects on. I have learned the true beauty of loaches.

Right now I'm at work at the DoIT Help Desk, which is very slow today. That's good because I'm about falling asleep. No stupid calls, either. Just nice, halfway sensible people. The big annoyance of today is that none of the restaurants on the block (which would be Cousin's Subs and Milan's Sub Shop (where my sister works)) are open, so I had to go to Rocky Rococco's for lunch and I really don't like Rocky's much. Maybe I'm a pizza snob, but they're stuff is just bleh.

Clay is getting back tonight. I should write about Christmas, but I really don't feel like it right now. Maybe I should just give up on journaling.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!