2002-04-03 - 2:34 p.m.

Hey there, pig. I miss you already!

I'm doing okay right now. I have an exam in an hour and ten minutes, but I'm trying not to stress too much about it. Silly statistic stuff has got me the most worried. And trying to remember that S is the strength of selection and R is the phenotypic response and V-sub-A is the additive variance and V-sub-I is the epistatic variance and V-sub-cov(G,E) is the variance of genes and the environment covarying. It's silly.

I ate a Greek salad for lunch from that new Extreme Pita place on State Street. It was yummy. Feta cheese!

And I got my little goddesses today, so I can become an Official Feminist (tm) now... or at least as soon as I grow the hair out on my legs. I also got a letter from The Advocate, telling me that I'm gay.

Oh! I'm reading... or rather, listening to the funniest book! We must read it together. But first we must read the other books in the series, because I accidentally started out with the 4th or 5th book in the series. But it's sooooo funny! Like rolling on the floor, Edward Gorey-ish humor! I was giggling all the way home on the bus!

It bothers me that I'm sitting in the "quiet" room of the computer lab and people are talking. How annoying. Don't they read signs?

I'm still trying to figure out my taxes. The efile thing says that I -owe- $441, but when I work it out by hand on a 1040EZ, it says that I'll get back $150 or so... and the 1040EZ doesn't even take into account my charitable contributions, which are only $35 (to Bitch and Planned Parenthood and the Heifer Foundation), but still. It's annoying. I'm going to ask my father. I'm probably doing something wrong or something.

I have the song "Wouldn't It Be Nice" in my head by the Beach Boys. I hate that song.

Well, tonight I have my discussion with MD. I'm hoping that I can "Be Strong" through it and not break down into a pitiful heap of tears. I've got it pretty planned out as far as what I want to say and ask and stuff. I just hope he cooperates and doesn't get all antagonistic. I want a discussion, not a fight. Bleh.

I'll be so glad when this week is over. Three exams and the MD thing are just taking it out of me. And somehow, even though I'm excited about it and all, I don't think the bug field trip I have this Saturday will be very relaxing.

(I have my killing jar and a juice bottle full of alcohol all ready for it, though!)

Last night I accidentally smashed my red beetlebug to bits. It was sad. But I'm sure that I'll find more. I think it was just a ground beetle and those are pretty common.

Anyway, I guess I should go study some more now. Or maybe sleep. I stayed up far too late last night playing NetHack and talking to people and reading and generally just goofing off. I hope I don't fall asleep and drool on my exam. I don't think the ScanTron would know how to interpret drool.

I hope you're having a good time and not flying off into deep space or anything! And if you are, bring me back some space bugs! And space piggies!

take care,

jennifer

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!