2001-08-24 - 4:14 p.m.

It's a long day at work. I got here at 8 this morning. Work gets out at 2:45. Then I have to head straight to my other job at the public library to work until 9. But at least I'm making money.

This morning I was just falling asleep here at the help desk, so I went into the back room (where I've also done things like put tampons in and given blowjobs) and laid on the floor and took a 20 to 30 minute nap. Since then I've felt much better. I just hope no one noticed that I was gone.

So I'm reading this book Women Who Run with the Wolvesthat's supposed to be this great astonishing thing, but really isn't. It's just a self-help book for women all dressed up in a fairytale outfit and with lots of Spanish words thrown in. I'm continuing to read it because the analyses of the fairy tales and myths are mildly interesting. It's just the self-help parts that dominate it that bore me.

God... scary smelly guys asking me questions I'm not qualified to answer. Bleh.

So there's only fifteen minutes left of work. Thank heavens.

We're getting new computers here at the lab. They're pretty black Dells, all sleek and smooth. And they have CD-RW drives in them, which is really cool. HOWEVER, my boss is undecided as to whether or not he's going to disable all the drives before putting them in the lab. Which is just about the stupidest thing ever. I mean, why bother getting them if you're not going to use them? How dumb. So if he did that, the computers would have neither floppy drives or CD-RW drives, so everyone would have to either use FTP or email or something or use Zip disks, which are dumb. Pisses me off.

There are still little pink paper hearts hung over the reserves desk from Valentines Day. That's pretty sad.

So yeah. I should probably start shutting the lab down and stuff now. Hasn't this been an exciting entry?

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!